Book Reviews

Review: Binti (Binti #1) By: Nnedi Okorafor

Follow my blog with Bloglovind Author: Nnedi Okorafor Title: Binti (Binti #1) Genres: Science Fiction, Fiction, Novella, Fantasy, Short Story Pages: 96 Publication: September 2015 Goodreads Description Her name is Binti, and she is the first of the Himba people ever to be offered a place at Oomza University, the finest institution of higher learning… Continue reading Review: Binti (Binti #1) By: Nnedi Okorafor

Book Reviews

Review: Anya’s Ghost By: Vera Brosgol

Follow my blog with Bloglovind Author: Vera Brosgol Title: Anya’s Ghost Genres: Graphic Novel, Young Adult, Comic, Fantasy, Fiction Pages: 221 Goodreads Description Anya could really use a friend. But her new BFF isn’t kidding about the “Forever” part. Of all the things Anya expected to find at the bottom of an old well, a… Continue reading Review: Anya’s Ghost By: Vera Brosgol

Book Reviews

Review: Anna Dressed in Blood (Anna #1) By: Kendare Blake

Follow my blog with Bloglovind Author: Kendare Blake Title: Anna Dressed in Blood (Anna #1) Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Science Fiction, Ghost, Horror, Urban Fantasy, Romance, Supernatural, Mystery, Paranormal Pages: 320 Goodreads Description Cas Lowood has inherited an unusual vocation: He kills the dead. So did his father before him, until he was gruesomely murdered… Continue reading Review: Anna Dressed in Blood (Anna #1) By: Kendare Blake

Book Reviews

Review: The Weight of Blood By: Laura McHugh

Follow my blog with Bloglovind Title: The Weight of Blood Author: Laura McHugh Genre: Mystery, Thriller, Fiction, Suspense, Mystery Thriller Publication: 2015 Pages: 302 Goodreads Description For fans of Gillian Flynn, Scott Smith, and Daniel Woodrell comes a gripping, suspenseful novel about two mysterious disappearances a generation apart.   The town of Henbane sits deep… Continue reading Review: The Weight of Blood By: Laura McHugh

Book Reviews

Review: The Queen of the Tearling By: Erika Johansen

Follow my blog with Bloglovin Title: The Queen of the Tearling Author: Erika Johansen Genre: Fantasy/Literature, Young Adult, Fiction, Science Fiction, Dystopia Publication: 2014 Pages: 488 Goodreads Description Kelsea Glynn is the sole heir to the throne of Tearling but has been raised in secret by foster parents after her mother – Queen Elyssa, as… Continue reading Review: The Queen of the Tearling By: Erika Johansen

Book Reviews

Review: Heat (Elements of Chemistry #2) By: Penny Reid

Follow my blog with Bloglovin Author: Penny Reid Title: Heat (Elements of Chemistry #2) Genre: New Adult, Contemporary, Academic, Romance, Humor Publication: April 2015 Pages: 188 Goodreads Description Four days left. Private beach (…and boat). Not so invisible girl. And maybe less of a jerk-faced bully than originally thought. What’s the worst (or the best)… Continue reading Review: Heat (Elements of Chemistry #2) By: Penny Reid

Book Reviews

Review: Attraction (Elements of Chemistry #1) By: Penny Reid

Follow my blog with Bloglovin Author: Penny Reid Title: Attraction (Elements of Chemistry #1) Genre: New Adult, Romance, Contemporary, Academic, Contemporary Romance Publication: April 2015 Pages: 161 Goodreads Descrpition One week. Private beach. Invisible girl. Jerk-faced bully. What’s the worst that could happen? Kaitlyn Parker has no problem being the invisible girl, which is why… Continue reading Review: Attraction (Elements of Chemistry #1) By: Penny Reid